Melting Watch

Whenever I hear about Salvador Dali, I always go back to my childhood days. I believe the painting with the melting watch was the first one I’ve ever seen. It was incredible! It still is of course. My sister had this replica of the clock. I remember that I kept wanting to “borrow” it from her. Ah sisterly love!

His work really taught me that it’s ok to be different. It really made me start thinking about the meaning behind the painting and why he especially painted this peice the way it is. Yes, a lot to think about as a kid (haha).

I will always love this and his work. He definitely opened up my eyes in the art world.

Published by

Kristen

A 26 year old creative mind

4 thoughts on “Melting Watch”

Leave a Reply

