Give Thanks

Ephesians 5:20

“And give thanks for everything to God the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.”

A whole lot of wisdom in just one verse. I will explain what I received from this. We are not self-made. We each have a creator. We’re all beautiful creatures just by who we are. Love yourself because God loves you truly.

Never forget to thank Him always, big or small, they’re all important. The bad things could teach us a lesson and make us even stronger if we let it. The good things, well, are blessings, and who doesn’t love blessings?

Thank God for everything, big or small. Food, shelter, love, family, fights, and pain. Always look up to the Lord and give thanks. He put you there for a reason. We may never know what the reason truly is, but be thankful to have the chance.

Giving thanks for everything leads us to trust Him more, which we all need.

I can honestly say how true these words are to me. I’ve tried them out many times and it leads me into becoming a much more grateful being. I’m glad to be here.

Yes, of course I mess up also, I’m so far from perfect, but I always come back to this verse. It has helped me out so many ways.

Published by

Kristen

A 26 year old creative mind

One thought on “Give Thanks”

Leave a Reply

